Fiona Garvey

She has more than twenty years of high-end business development and sales management experience within advertising and media companies. She has a proven track record and is credited with driving profitability in each of her positions by identifying, assessing, and developing business opportunities.

In 2012, Fiona joined Softonic as the Director of Business Development in Barcelona, Spain. Throughout her successful and storied near decade-long career, she implemented new optimization strategies and strategic partnerships, regularly exceeding revenue targets and overachieving on budgets. Her continual delivery of positive results saw her quickly rising through Softonic’s ranks. In February 2021, Fiona was made the Chief Executive Officer at Softonic, a clear indication of her continued dedication and devotion to the success of Softonic.

David Villanueva
VP of Engineering

He is an accomplished engineer with extensive experience developing and growing technology companies. Coming from a computer engineering background, Villanueva began his career as a freelance developer and founded two e-commerce companies. Before joining Softonic, he was the CTO of the Spanish subsidiary of Rakuten, the e-commerce giant and Japan’s leading online store, where he led a team of 90 engineers.

Here, his focus was on implementing methodology processes and supervising the technical strategy. In mid 2022, David joined Softonic as the Vice president of technology and engineering in Barcelona, Spain. Villanueva’s goals include leading our strategy for all of our technology products, while also focusing on business intelligence and data engineering.

Enrique Collado
VP of Growth & Marketing

He is a marketing expert with extensive experience in the development and successful growth of online marketplaces. He has worked for brands such as Habitissimo, Adevinta, and Yapo.cl, developing and managing online and offline marketing strategies and campaigns while handling budgets and product development.

Additionally, Enrique’s experience includes involvement in and the successful execution of brand-building strategies and accelerated market growth initiatives. In early 2022, Enrique joined Softonic as the VP of Marketing in Madrid, Spain, bringing a decade of extensive and unique international marketing, sales, and strategic experience to his position.

Paula Silva
Revenue Director

With over 10 years of experience in sales and marketing, Mrs. Silva has a proven record of success in streamlining business strategies that result in revenue growth. After graduating with honours with a BA in Statistics and a MsC in Economics, she started her career in a small logistics company, where she quickly proved herself as a top performer and earned several promotions in a short period.

In 2015, Paula joined Softonic with a mission to optimize the company's business processes. Her keen eye for detail, strong work ethic, and ability to lead and motivate teams make her a valuable asset to the company.

Débora Muñoz
HR Director

With 18 years of HR experience, Débora started out in a small technology-related company before spending 5 years in labor consulting. For the past 12 years, she has been a key member of the team at Softonic. She began as a specialist technician in labor relations and progressed to become the Head of Labor, working with the company's various international branches.

Later, she served as a Business Partner before transitioning to HR Director for the past 3 years. She has been actively involved in Softonic's growth, restructuring, stability, and recent reorganization and continued growth.

Farouk Merzougui
VP of Finance and Legal

Mr. Merzougui is a highly accomplished professional with over 20 years of extensive international experience in leading Accounting, Finance Planning & Analysis, Treasury, Taxation, Legal and M&A operations.

A qualified Accountant, he earned a master’s degree in finance from Paris-Sud University. With a proven track record of success working in several leading companies in FMCG, publishing services, life sciences, and luxury consumers goods industries in Europe and Asia, he brings solid change management and business transformation know-how.

Media Assets






  • 18 Apr

    FA!R Barcelona

    Fiona Garvey
  • 20 May

    Programmatic IO Vegas

    Xi Li
  • 13 Mar

    adtech New Dehli

    Xi Li & David Frigerio
  • 28 Feb

    Affiliate World Dubai

    Dominik Gurin

Media contact

Marketing & Communications Team